SRI RAMAKRISHNA MISSION VIDYALAYA COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCE

Department of Electronics

Minutes of the Board of Studies meeting held on 27.02.2017

The board discussed and approved the following

- 1) There is no change in the existing scheme and syllabi of examination for the semesters I to IV of B.Sc Electronics and Communication Systems programme for the candidates admitted during the years 2015-2016 onwards.
- 2) There is no change in the existing scheme and syllabi of examination of semester V and VI except an online examination course Basics and practical aspects of Electronics is introduced as Core course - 11 in semester V as self study course, instead of Practical 6 - Advanced Communication of B.Sc Electronics and Communication Systems programme for the candidates admitted during the years 2015-2016 onwards.

Suggestions for next revision

- 1) Core 5: Principle of Communication Systems in Semester III and Core 7: Electronic circuits in Semester IV may be interchanged.
- 2) Core 8: TV & Satellite Communication in Semester V may be replaced with Industrial and Power Electronics.
- 3) Core 13: PC Hardware Fundamentals in Semester VI may be replaced with Programmable Logic Controllers.
 - 4) The following courses may be added as Electives
 - **Automotive Electronics** i)
 - Network Communication ii)
 - iii) PIC Microcontroller

(Dr R.Thangavel) Head of the Department

Members Present

- Dr. R.Kannusamy 1)
- Dr.A.P.Sridevi 2)
- Dr.S.Poonguzhali 3)
- 4) Sri.A.T.Rajamanickam
- 5) Sri P.Dakshinamoorthy

6)

8)

7)

Dr. P. Thirunavukkarasu

Sri K. Shanmugasundaram

Sri.M.Kowshik kumar

Signature

SRI RAMAKRISHNA MISSION VIDYALAYA COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCE

Department of Electronics

Minutes of the Board of Studies meeting held on 28.10.2017

The board discussed and approved the following

- 1) It is resolved to pass the syllabus of open CBCS course "Maintenance of Domestic Appliances".
- 2) Programme objective and course objective can be given.
- 3) Programme outcome and course outcome cannot be defined now.

CHAIRMAN (Dr R.Thangavel) Head of the Department

	_	_	
Mem	hers	Prese	nt

1)

- Dr.A.P.Sridevi
- 2) Dr.S.Poonguzhali
- 3) Dr.A.T.Rajamanickam
- 4) Sri V.Ezhil
- 5) Sri P.Dakshinamoorthy
- 6) Dr.P.Thirunavukkarasu
- 7) Sri K. Shanmugasundaram
- 8) Sri.M.Kowshik kumar

Signature

A.T. Regular

Blenrand

Flyand